Match Reports‎ > ‎

Feis Cup Round 1 V Nobber 30/6/12

posted 4 Jul 2012, 13:04 by Unknown user
Nobber started this match the better of the 2 teams and notched up 2 pts before D/B opened their account but scored 4 unanswered points through Kieran Collins, John Flood (free), John McDonnell and Stephen McArdle before allowing Nobber back into the match scoring 3 points in 3 minutes to leave the home team leading at the break by a single point.

Half Time: Duleek-Bellewstown 0-4 Nobber 0-5

On the restart Duleek-Bellewstown started the stronger with 2 pts from J. Flood and a free from Peter Curran. Nobber levelled the match before Duleek/Bellewstown pulled away with a further 3 points from Kieran Collins, Casey Dunne and John Flood. A penalty was awarded to Nobber on the 22nd minute to level the match. Nobber then pointed and it took a Tony Cunningham point in injury time to bring this match to extra time.

Full Time : Duleek-Bellewstown 0-10 Nobber 1-7

It was point for point in the first half of extra time each team scoring 3 points – Kieran Collins, Pater Curran (free) and Casey Dunne for Duleek-Bellewstown to leave the side level again after 15 minutes of extra time.

Half-Time of Extra Time: Duleek Bellewstown 0-13 – Nobber 1-10

Duleek-Bellewstown looked like they had done enough with points from David Crosby and Peter Curran to lead by 2 points with 3 minutes remaining. Nobber however fielded a high ball into the square which somehow ended in the back of the net, leaving Nobber leading by the minimum with time running out, but Duleek were not to be outdone and levelled the match with a free from Peter Curran in the last minute to send this match to a replay.

Full Time of Extra Time: Duleek-Blllewstown 0-16 Nobber 2-10

Duleek-Bellewstown Scorers

Peter Curran 0-4
John Flood 0-3
Kieran Collins 0-03
Casey Dunne 0-2
Tony Cunningham 0-1
John McDonnell 0-1
Stephen McArdle 0-1
David Crosby 0-1

Duleek/Bellewstown Team: Anthony Dowling, James Murphy, Brian Moore, Jason Branigan, Stephen McArdle, David Moore, Kevin Smith, Tony Cunningham, Eanna Byrne, Kieran Collins, Karl McDonnell, Casey Dunne, John McDonnell, John Flood, Peter Curran.
Subs: David Crosby for John McDonnell. Paul Callaghan for Stephen McArdle.