Match Reports‎ > ‎

A League Div 1 Round 2 V St. Peter's Dunboyne

posted 24 Feb 2013, 14:08 by Unknown user

  Match:               Duleek-Bellewstown V Dunboyne   

 Venue:                Duleek-Bellewstown

  Time:                 12pm

  Date:                  24/02/2012

  Competition:     Second round of League  


DuleekBellewstown recorded their first victory in the league this year with an impressive victory over Dunboyne in Bellewstown on Sunday. Graham Geraghty’s men came out victorious by a single point after a fine display throughout. Dunboyne were first off the mark with an early point after one minute of play.


Midfield man Tony Cunningham opened up the scoring for the home side with a fine long range effort. Further points from Conal McGinley (0-04) and one each from Stephen Nolan and John Flood meant that D/B finished off the opening half with two points to their advantage. D/B missed an early penalty opportunity from Stephen Nolan.


Half Time: Duleek/Bellewstown 0-07       Dunboyne 0-05


Cianan Byrne opened up the scoring in the second half for D/B after 1 minute of play. Points from Conal Mc Ginely, Kieron Collins, Darren Mills and Brian Moore meant that D/B where 6 points up with 10 minutes left on the clock before Dunboyne notched in a goal to pave the way for an exciting last few minutes. A point on the 30th minutes from Kieron Collins secured the three points for D/B.


Best for D/B were Brian Moore, Shane Crosby, John McDonnell, while Nolan did well in midfield and John Flood and Cianan Byrne did well up front.


Full Time:     Duleek/Bellewstown  0-13                   Dunboyne    1-09

1. Ricky Nolan.
2. Jason Branigan
3. Kevin Mc Cann
4. Kevin Smith
5. Shane Crosby
6. Brian Moore (0-01)
7. John Mc Donnell

               8. Tony Cunningham (0-01)

               9. Stephen Nolan (0-01)
               10. Casey Dunne
               11. John Flood (0-01)
               12. Cianan Byrne (0-01)
               13. Kieron Collins(0-02)
               14. Conal McGinley (0-05)
               15. Darren Heeney
                Sub: Darren Mills (0-01) for Darren Heeney

Robbie Clarke for Cianan Byrne